cat’s out of the bag.

I take long showers. Wait, that’s not the confession. I’m getting there.

Anyway, when I came out of this particularly lengthy shower, I was ambushed by my psychotic roommates. They said they didn’t know I could sing like that. I’ve been telling them that I listen to music in the shower, but they caught me.

This was the song they overheard: (skip to the middle)

I knew this day would come.  I couldn’t hide my past forever. My name is Armelle, and I am a 64 year old coloratura soprano. I quit my career and got plastic surgery because I was getting too famous. I wanted to start over as a stage manager so I could be around the business I love without worrying about fans or paparazzi.

Here’s my resume:

I’m sorry I’ve hidden this from you whipper snappers for so long.  I hope we can still be friends.

This entry was published on March 7, 2013 at 5:12 pm. It’s filed under theatre and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

