Sonnet II

I wrote a sonnet. The words after these words are that sonnet.

Dare I into achromatic words bind
What my heart only knows as wordless song?
I fear the sweet melody of my mind
In verse would sound as witless as a gong.
How long the protracted hours do extend
Whilst transfix’d I restlessly toil anew
To pen the love that makes my heart distend,
Eternally affixed on thoughts of you.
From waking’s welcome to slumber’s embrace
I alternate ‘tween silent melody
And dreaming on of your rapturous face,
Praying to have it be my destiny.
Till I find the perfect herald of joy
I will write on in my dear love’s employ.

This entry was published on June 21, 2014 at 1:17 pm. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

